Home » Bennett » Grateful

Grateful

I caught the end of Ellen today when I got home from work. The kindness and generosity she has for others is so inspirational to me. Today, she met a 7-year-old boy with a heart condition who calls Ellen his “girlfriend” and wants nothing more than to come to Disneyland and meet her. Needless to say, I was bawling. I was playing with my perfectly healthy 9 month old son while this mother was sitting in the hospital through numerous operations with hers. At my church, Epoch, we’re going through a series on the seasons of life. The Lord has been showing me how we go through different seasons, sometimes seemingly without purpose or explanation. But, no matter the season, whether you have healthy babies, stable finances, a great marriage, or you’re going through one of the toughest seasons of your life, none of it matters if Christ is not the center and purpose of it all. This perspective has totally changed the way I look at my life. My healthy 9 month old just happens to be part of the season I am in. And I am grateful. So grateful.

Did you see how he reached for her hand?! I completely lost it.

Leave a Reply

